Forum

Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] Latest software version

Page 31 / 34
 OSI
(@osi)
Member

@matteozanusso 

ya, no response other than "yes I need to look into that"

it really sucks not being able to pull runs back up knowing what they are. otherwise like their system

ReplyQuote
Posted : 01/06/2022 4:47 am
(@admin)
Member Admin

@oxracing and @osi, can you explain? 

The renaming bug was fixed some time ago. I just double checked again, you can rename a run, and add comments etc. When you save it is stored in the file, and shows up again when you load the file later. 

Maybe there is another way to make it fail, please explain how the bug appears.

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 01/06/2022 4:44 pm
 OSI
(@osi)
Member

@admin 

OK

Maybe im doing something wrong. you commented "save it ". Doesn't it auto save when closing software?????

I put comments in the run at the bottom and not doing anything else. Am I to do more to keep it with the run when closing the software????

ReplyQuote
Posted : 01/06/2022 11:18 pm
(@admin)
Member Admin

You have to do File->Save before closing the software. 

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 01/06/2022 11:57 pm
 OSI
(@osi)
Member

@admin 

ok

could the software be setup to have an auto save option??

3 questions

1 can you do a file save everytime we add a comment on a run?

2 the runs auto save why do we need to do a second file save to keep comments?? just asking.

3 Sometimes the software freezes and have to do a restart in that case will loose the comments?

ReplyQuote
Posted : 02/06/2022 1:02 am
(@oxracing)
Member

@admin 

When I do a run I look at the graph, I add comments, I then go back to run screen and hit 'save+restart' button but comments are lost after closing software. If I 'file-save' that will save all runs that are displayed in one run file which is not what I want.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 02/06/2022 12:27 pm
(@admin)
Member Admin

Guys, let me clarify a bit more.

There are two ways to save a run.

  1. You can turn on the Auto save option. In this mode each run is saved as an individual run when you press "Save and Close" or "Save and Restart". If you have renamed the run or added comments before you click Save, this is saved in the file and remains if you open the file again later. The file is called whatever the run is called. 
  2. You can save a collection of runs. This is typically done when you are finished with your session, you want to keep a few runs but not all runs in between. This is done with File->Save. This will then also include any name changes and comment changes you have done to runs after you saved them as individual runs. 

Makes sense?

 

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 02/06/2022 5:01 pm
Thdyno liked
 OSI
(@osi)
Member

@admin 

sorta

I'm used to adding comments and that's all i have to do on my old system

no save , no add comments before save, no file and save.

its just not user friendly

I'll just have to get used to not save and  close before i add comments

ReplyQuote
Posted : 03/06/2022 3:04 am
(@walter)
Member

I dont know here is the problem, it is VERY easy to use, just add comments, save everything, it's done. 

ReplyQuote
Posted : 03/06/2022 4:32 am
(@oxracing)
Member

@admin 

I'm sorry, it just doesn't work for me.

If I add comments to a run then hit 'Save+Restart' the comments are lost when the software is restarted or if the runs are cleared and then reopened. 

Also if I save from the file menu and use the same file name the comments are not saved

  • If I save the file with a new name then it saves the comments 
ReplyQuote
Posted : 03/06/2022 5:13 pm
(@admin)
Member Admin

@oxracing, I am really not able to reproduce what you say. Can you check if you are using the latest software?

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 03/06/2022 11:04 pm
(@oxracing)
Member

@admin 

I'm using 3.2.146.0

Maybe there is a problem with my installation!?

Is it worth me doing a reinstall?

I don't want to loose any data or settings that I already have, what is the safest way for me to remove the software and reinstall it but still keep all my data?

Thanks

Mark

ReplyQuote
Posted : 04/06/2022 12:41 am
(@admin)
Member Admin

Latest version is 3.2.148. Upgrade to that version 🙂

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 04/06/2022 12:53 am
(@oxracing)
Member

@admin 

Thanks, I will do but I think I have found the issue, for me at least.

After typing in the comments it is required to hit 'Enter' or 'Return' whichever you want to call it, before the run is saved.

That works for me on File+save, I still need to test it on Save+Restart and Save+Close when I'm back at work with the Yourdyno box but I'm pretty hopeful now.

ReplyQuote
Posted : 04/06/2022 10:41 am
admin liked
(@admin)
Member Admin

Greetings tuners,

YourDyno version 3.2.149 is released (beta). Download here.

Changes:

  • Improvements to the MOI wizard. The calculations are now much faster and the status does not go Red while calculating (which was the case on some slow computers). Some buttons are disabled for Inertia dynos, which cannot use the MOI wizard. 
  • Better handling of dyno losses. Earlier, incorrectly entered dyno losses could result in incorrect engine power/torque. For example the software assumed the losses increase as a function of speed, which is the case in real life. Now engine power/torque are not impacted by dyno losses in any case. Dyno losses still needs to be correct for wheel power/torque to be correct, of course.
  • Introduced a watchdog in the firmware such that if communication is lost with the computer, the watchdog ensures the brake is off after some seconds
  • Support for Russian language
  • Some other minor cleanups

This version needs firmware update. Just go to Options->Firmware update and click "Update to latest firmware (online)".

Enjoy!

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 04/06/2022 11:00 am
Jokeri and Thdyno liked
Page 31 / 34
Share:
Select your currency
EUREuro