168 Likes
115.4 K Views
(@admin)
Member Admin
Topic starter

Thank you, fixed now. 

Posted : 19/01/2020 5:45 pm
(@rnrmotorsports)

So technically other than language no real change for a single axle Dyno?

Posted : 19/01/2020 9:14 pm
(@admin)
Member Admin
Topic starter

@rnrmotorsports, yes. 

Posted : 19/01/2020 11:43 pm
(@mikecarr4)

Hi, Please can you help me...I have a Minibike dyno, I have been using it for a couple of months now using the Load Control and Brake Control features, mainly because I can't seem to stop the oscillations using the power sweep no matter what K numbers I use....anyway..

My problem is I have just upgraded the software to 3.2.59 from previous which I think was 3.2.52 and firmware to allow me to use the Dracal PTH-200 external sensor and now I can't get a clean run without the Data Connection Monitor going Red and sending the brake crazy! I have tried shutting down the PC several times, changed the USB cable from yourdyno box to PC ,Tried unplugging the Dracal device, tried different USB ports but no difference....I was using the dyno yesterday with a customer no problem and I have a customer coming round tomorrow so need it sorting asap!

One thing I did notice was the PWM tick box was checked in the Brake Controller setup wheras my dyno is set up for Analogue, so I thought this was maybe a default during the update. So I thought maybe the brake hasn't been working all along and I could have just been doing Inertia runs only by having the PWM option ticked...? I have tried both options and the brake still comes on and off during a run... I have tested the brake manually in Analogue mode by sliding the cursor across and you can hear it working ok.

I really have no idea! Can I revert back to 3.2.52 software to try that again?

Any help would be much appreciated...

See video below to show whats happening....  https://youtu.be/F3zpL6W5-vI

Posted : 20/01/2020 8:25 pm
(@admin)
Member Admin
Topic starter

Hi,