Forum

Notifications
Clear all

VM167 not reading on your dyno gauges

6 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
94 Views
(@manyponies)
Posts: 36
Member
Topic starter
 

I am using a VM167 to gain the 5 more analog inputs.    I have the sensors connected to the VM167 and getting the correct voltage to the board. I open the diag screen for the VM167 and see that the board in open and connected. I can see the analog info on the VLM diag .  In the Your Dyno software I have the vm167 plugin loaded and configured the 2 channels I want to use.    The two channels appear in my gauges correctly, but they do not respond to any changes made to the data. I can unplug the sensors and see the changes in the VM167 diag screen but not the dyno gauges.   The dll files are in the sysWOW64 folder per the Vellum instructions.   Running windows 11 and software 3.2.163 with latest firmware.      Are there any more settings I am missing?

 
Posted : 13/11/2022 3:33 am
(@admin)
Posts: 1195
Member Admin
 

Hi,

The YourDyno box needs to be connected for the data to show up, is that the reason? I checked the VM167 now with the latest software and it is working as it should.

 

 

 
Posted : 13/11/2022 12:08 pm
(@manyponies)
Posts: 36
Member
Topic starter
 

Yes,  my your dyno box is connected.     gauges appear in the your dyno screen buy are unresponsive

This post was modified 3 months ago by Manyponies
 
Posted : 14/11/2022 12:36 pm
(@manyponies)
Posts: 36
Member
Topic starter
 

Any more trouble shooting advise?

 
Posted : 15/11/2022 3:10 pm
(@admin)
Posts: 1195
Member Admin
 

Not really without seeing the problem. But I can login remotely and take a look. Install Ultraviewer and let me know a suitable time by message on whatsapp at +47 4840 1279

 
Posted : 15/11/2022 4:40 pm
(@manyponies)
Posts: 36
Member
Topic starter
 

Will Do      Thanks!

 
Posted : 15/11/2022 5:32 pm
Share:
Select your currency
EUREuro